Monday, 07 September 2009

FIFA World Cup 2010 Qualifiers (as of 7 September 2009)

The following 8 countries have already confirmed their places in the upcoming FIFA 2010 World Cup to be held in South Africa.

- South Africa (Hosts)
- Ghana (Africa)
- Netherlands (Europe)
- Brazil (South America)
- Australia (Asia)
- Japan (Asia)
- South Korea (Asia)
- North Korea (Asia)

Most regions' qualifiers are yet to be completed and the remaining 24 slots are still up for grabs.

Information and world cup logo were obtained from the Official FIFA website.

No comments:

Post a Comment